Welcome guest. Sign in here

Stretching for editors

Wednesday 3 June

This presentation is hosted by Editors Victoria. Yoga teacher and editor Jessica Hoadley will take us through some stretching exercises for editors who sit at desks a lot of the time.
Date: Wednesday 3 June 2020
Time: 2:00 pm AEST
LOCAL START TIMES
NZ: 4:00 pm NZST
NORFOLK ISLAND: 3:00 pm NFT
TAS/ACT/VIC/QLD/NSW: 2:00 pm AEST
SA/NT: 1:30 pm ACST
WA: 12:00 pm AWST
Venue: Online via Zoom meetings; all registrants will receive the Zoom meeting link closer to the day of the event
Cost: IPEd members and affiliate members AUD10, non-members AUD15 (including GST - those exempt from GST will not be charged GST)

Bookings close: Monday 1 June 2020

BOOKING LINK (IPEd members please login to book.)

Presenter
Our presenter is Jessica Hoadley, editor and yoga teacher. Jessica graduated from RMIT's Professional Writing and Editing associate degree in 2013 and has since worked in educational and medical publishing before going freelance. She did her 350-hour yoga training through the Australian Yoga Academy and has completed further qualifications in yin, kids and family yoga. Sick of Melbourne winters, she and her partner relocated north to the subtropical paradise of Lennox Head, NSW, in early 2019.

Description
Come and join Jessica Hoadley, editor and yoga teacher, for thirty minutes of stretches designed to ease the common problem areas for editors and other desk workers.

Jessica will take us through a simple series of stretches to ease stiffness and tension in muscles that suffer from overuse or from sitting too long in one position: neck, shoulders, back, hip flexors, forearms and eyes.

At the end of the session, you will receive a list of the exercises by email, so you can pin it up at your desk and do it every day.

You can also find Jess on Facebook at Jess Daisy Yoga and on Instagram @jessdaisy.yoga

This event WILL NOT be recorded.

 

Back : Next